T008 Album for the Young, Op. 39 - Tchaikovsky, P.I.

£16.49 – £21.49

(Seven pieces from)
1. Morning Prayer
2. Mazurka
3. Polka
4. Lark Song
5. The Sorcerer
6. Waltz
7. Sweet Dreams

Seven pieces from Tchaikovsky's Opus 39 for piano. Although the original collection is "for the Young" these are charming miniatures which make satisfying and enjoyable pieces for a fairly advanced ensemble. There is plenty of contrast here; the two slow outer movements book-end three lively dances, Mazurka, Polka and Waltz (which maybe give an early hint of the ballet music to follow),  and two more descriptive pieces, Lark Song and The Sorcerer. These short pieces are enjoyable to play and interesting to listen to; ideal for a concert programme or a flute reading session.

Grading: 6 to 8

Duration: 8'21

Composer: Tchaikovsky, P.I.

Arranger: Orriss, M.

Instrumentation: Flute Quintet: 3 Fls, Afl, Bfl

Listen to a sample:

If you'd like to receive the audio backing tracks, please select the option below, and we'll send them to you. If you just need the backing tracks, please email us