SXM008 Adagio KV580a - Mozart, W.A.


Originally for clarinet and 3 basset horns. Mozart seems to have based the main theme of this piece on that of his famous 'Ave Verum Corpus'.

Grading: 3 to 6

Duration:  3'20/7'20

Composer: Mozart, W.A.

Arranger: White, N.

Instrumentation: Saxophone Quartet: Sop, Alt, Ten, Bar.

Listen to a sample: