PXB014 Toccata and Fugue in D minor - Bach, J.S.


Bach's mighty Toccata and Fugue in D Minor BWV 565 is expertly arranged here for the low end of the wind section! This is an exciting and challenging piece for high grade players, although the optional Bass Clarinet 7 and Bassoon 7 parts could be managed by grade 5/6 players. Commissioned for the Raasay Bassoon and Bass Clarinet course, this arrangement can be played by either or both groups of instruments, as all parts are doubled.
Versions for Bass Clarinets alone and Bassoons alone are also available.

Grading: 7 to 9

Duration: 8'27

Composer:  Bach, J.S..

Arranger: Pugh, A.

Instrumentation: Bass Clarinet and Bassoon Choir: 7 Bs Cls (Bs Cl 7 opt.) Cbs Cl, 7 Bsns (Bsn 7 opt.) Cbsn.

Listen to a sample: