FR001 Simply French - Debussy, C./ Fauré, G./Ravel, M.

£21.99 – £26.99

1. Pavane, Op. 50
2. Cakewalk L.114
3. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant (Ma mère l'Oye)
4. Ronde (Trois Chansons)
5. Sicilienne (Pélleas et Mélisande)
6. Ballet (Petite Suite)

Six contrasting pieces dating from the late 19th to early 20th century from French masters Claude Debussy, Gabriel Fauré and Maurice Ravel. Alongside famous flute solos such as Fauré's Pavane and Sicilienne is piano and orchestral music from Debussy, with Ravel being represented by Sleeping Beauty's Pavane from Mother Goose, and a less well known but equally attractive song from his Trois Chansons for choir. These arrangements are ideal for introducing a wealth of classical pieces to early grade ensemble players; the optional Flute 5 part is suitable for Grade 1 or below, with the difficulty level rising to around Grade 5/6 for the 1st Flute.

Grading: 1 to 5+

Duration: various

Composer: Debussy, C. (2&6)
                   Fauré, G, (1&5)
                   Ravel, M. (3&4)

Arranger: Orriss, M.

Instrumentation: Flute Ensemble: 5 Fls, (Fl 5 opt.)

Listen to samples below:

1. Pavane Op. 50


2. Cakewalk L.114


3. Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant


4. Ronde


5. Sicilienne


6. Ballet


If you'd like to receive the audio backing tracks, please select the option below, and we'll send them to you. If you just need the backing tracks, please email us