F006a Pie Jesu - Fauré, G.


from Requiem Op. 48

Originally for Soprano solo, this movement is taken from Fauré's Requiem. Peaceful quartet sections here contrast with lush harmonies from the full sextet. Although including some simpler parts, this arrangement also works well for an advanced sextet.

Grading: 3 to 6

Duration: 2'46

Composer: Fauré, G.

Arranger: Orriss, M.

Instrumentation: Flute Sextet: 4 Fls, Afl, Bfl.

Listen to a sample: