WBB014 Toccata and Fugue in D minor - Bach, J.S.


An exciting and challenging arrangement of Bach's mighty Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565. Although well suited to high grade clarinetists, the optional Bass Clarinet 7 part could be managed by grade 5/6 players. Commissioned for the Raasay Bassoon and Bass Clarinet course, this arrangement is also available for Bass Clarinet Ensemble, or Bassoon and Bass Clarinet Choir, with all parts doubled.

Grading: 7 to 9

Duration: 8'27

Composer:  Bach, J.S..

Arranger: Pugh, A.

Instrumentation: Bassoon Ensemble: 7 Bsns (Bsn 7 opt.) Cbsn.

Listen to a sample: