CLD001 Slavonic Dance in E minor, Op. 46, No. 2 - Dvořák, A.


Originally written for piano four hands, the two sets of Dvořák's Slavonic Dances were orchestrated by the composer shortly after their first publication. This dance in E minor is from the first set, and makes a fabulously flamboyant showpiece for Clarinet Choir, full of contrasts both in tempo and dynamic range.

Grading: 5 to 8

Duration: 4'26

Composer: Dvořák, A.

Arranger: Blackmore, D.C.

Instrumentation: Clarinet Choir: Eb Cl, 4 Bb Cls, A Cl, B Cl, CA Cl and/or CBs Cl

Listen to a sample: