CLB002 Grand Trio Op. 87 - Beethoven, L. van


The Grand Trio is a substantial work originally written for two Oboes and Cor Anglais. The four contrasting movements are well suited to Clarinet Trio, and comprise a charming Allegro, a beautiful Adagio, a playful Menuetto Scherzo, and a brilliant Rondo Presto.  

Grading: 7 to 9

Duration: 27'08

Composer: Beethoven, L. van

Arranger: Orriss, M.

Instrumentation: Clarinet Trio: 3 Bb Cls.

Listen to samples:

Mvt. 1
Mvt. 2
Mvt. 3
Mvt. 4