PXT007 River Sketches - Tanner, S. (PDF DOWNLOAD)


These two contrasting pieces of approximately grade 5-6 standard are inspired by the flow of water. Riverside Walk is gentle and rippling whilst Cascade, with it's Jazzy swung quavers, suggests the more dramatic flow of a waterfall.
A version of these pieces for Saxophone Quartet is also available.

Grading: 5 to 6

Duration: 4'18

Composer:  Tanner, S.

Instrumentation: Wind Quartet: Fl, 2 Bb Cls, A Sax.

Listen to a sample: