MMM010 Suite for Oboe Trio - Marshall, N. (PDF DOWNLOAD)


This little Suite was originally written for two talented oboe students and their teacher, when the composer was teaching music at Dartington Hall School. The four movements are bound by a stately refrain which starts and finishes the piece, and comprise a joyous Fanfare, a rustic Musette, a Lament and a boisterous Fughetta. There is plenty of contrast in these short movements, making this an ideal recital piece for an advanced group.

Grading: 7 to 9

Duration: c 7'23

Composer: Nicholas Marshall

Instrumentation: Oboe Trio: 2 Obs, CA

Listen to samples:
1. Fanfare

2. Musette
3. Lament
4. Fughetta