DM002 Three Amoroso Arias - Mozart, W.A. (PDF DOWNLOAD)


1. Un'aura amorosa (Cosí fan tutte)
2. Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben (Zaide)
3. Porgi Amor (Le nozze di Figaro)

These three wondrous arias from Mozart's Operas make ideal concert pieces for advanced players, with both parts given a chance to enjoy the soaring melodies.
Un’aura amorosa is one of the greatest tenor arias from Così fan tutte written in 1790. This is Ferrando’s first aria and introduces us to his ardent and passionate character.
Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben comes from the unfinished opera, Zaide, which Mozart started in 1779. Zaide finds the sleeping prisoner Gomatz and falls in love with him at first sight, singing him this loving aria.
Porgi Amor is one of the most glorious arias from Le nozze di Figaro (1786). In this short aria, the Countess is revealed for the first time in her lament towards her faithless husband the Count. All the emotions of sadness, grief and loneliness are expressed here in this beautiful aria. 

Need a duet partner? Play-along videos with the flautist/arranger Elizabeth Walker are available to download.  Click here to go to the Play-Along page! 

Grading: 6 to 8

Duration: 9'28

Composer: Mozart, W.A.

Arranger: Walker, E.

Instrumentation: Flute Duet: 2 Fls

Listen to a sample:

Performed below by the arranger Elizabeth Walker