B004 Playful Pizzicato - Britten, B.


From Simple Symphony.
A delightful arrangement of this lively Pizzicato movement from Britten's Simple Symphony. The Trio section makes use of harmonics to replicate the open, strummed strings of the original.

Grading: 8 to 9

Duration: 3'20

Composer: Britten, B.

Arranger: Orriss, M.

Instrumentation: Flute Quartet: Fl 1/Picc, Fl 2, Fl 3, Afl.

Listen to a sample: